Toni Edge and “The Legend of Eve”

VBT_TheLegendOfEve_Banner

Toni will be awarding a Grand Prize of a $25 Starbucks GC, a $15 Amazon GC and a $10 iTunes GC to randomly drawn commenters during the tour. Click here for the Rafflecopter. Click the banner above to follow the tour and increase your chances of winning.

About The Legend of Eve

Seventeen-year-old high school transfer student Eve Carson is the genetic cure-all for droolworthy Teluosian alien King, Adam Plain.

As Adam tries to convince Eve he wants her and not just her DNA, Eve discovers a hidden world of interstellar traders, human “genetic cows,” and teen abductions by a government that will do anything to control the Teluosians on Earth.

When Eve’s mom is kidnapped, loyalties are tested. Is Eve Adam’s true love or his next “genetic cow?”

Available

Barnes & NobleKobo Amazon

Excerpt

“Adam,” I whispered in his ear. My hands held him in my embrace. “Adam, please talk to me. Help is on the way.”

Cover_Legend of EveAdam moaned and for a moment I felt as if he heated up like a blanket and drew the heat out of me as well. I heard the wind rattling outside, and I wondered what I would do if someone came by. How could I protect us? What if the people who had done the damage in Lily’s room returned? My eyes burned as the thought came to me, and I still didn’t know what to do.

I felt his hand on mine and his head tilted back. “I’m pretty sure I told you to go, not get help.

I reached out and didn’t even try to hide the tears as they fell. “You were saying a whole bunch of things that I couldn’t trust. Don’t worry about it. I won’t hold you to it.

He turned away from me and tried to laugh. When he did, he groaned, and I held him closer. “I didn’t call an ambulance but someone I know.”

“Good.”

“What happened?”

“If Lily were here she would say ‘the situation just got serious.’” Then he fell into a fit of laughing, groaning

“Adam! This isn’t the time to make jokes. You looked like you lost a fight with the football team.”

He didn’t answer. In fact, I was sure he wouldn’t answer me at all and then he spoke. “I did lose this fight, but I’m going to fix it.”

About the Author

AuthorPicToni Edge is a former juvenile delinquent and honorary member of the truancy club. Now, she likes to teach teens who remind her of herself. She also likes to read everything, a habit she picked up during her truancy days. For all the rest of her free time she likes to write young adult paranormal/science fiction stories that would have made her teen years so much clearer, if the stories had been true.

Website

8 thoughts on “Toni Edge and “The Legend of Eve”

Leave a Reply

