Tracy Reed: Generational Curse

VBT_TourBanner_GenerationalCurse copy

Tracy will be awarding a $10 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via Rafflecopter during the tour. Click here for the Rafflecopter. Click the banner above to follow the tour and increase your chances of winning.

Character Interview with Sean Prescott and Kyla James

SEAN: Did you like the way Tracy told your story?

KYLA: Yes. I know my life is a little complicated. I’m sure it wasn’t easy for her to figure out how to talk about me without making me look like a…well, let’s just say, I won’t be winning awards for being very chaste.

SEAN: No, but you’re a good person.

KYLA: Is that what you thought when you first met me?

SEAN: I thought I was conducting the interview?

KYLA: You are, but that doesn’t mean I can’t ask a few questions. Wink and Smile.

SEAN: Okay. Let’s just say the first thing I thought about you had nothing to do with you being a good person. It had more to do with sway of your hips and your full lips.

KYLA: I see.

SEAN: Can we get back to the interview?

KYLA: Just one more question. Ae you saying you find me attractive?

SEAN: Can I answer that in private?

KYLA: No. I want it on the record.

SEAN: Okay. Yes, I find you very attractive. Sometimes it’s a little difficult being around you, but I’m learning to control my feelings. I’m not going to lie, the chemistry between us is very strong. Since we started hanging out, I’ve taken a lot more cold showers and increased the amount of weight I’m lifting by twenty percent.

KYLA: I uhm…had no idea. I thought…

SEAN: My turn. Since we’re on this road. How do you feel about me?

KYLA: Not fair.

SEAN: I know. So answer.

KYLA: I uhm…you are…crap. Yes, I am very attracted you. So much so, that when I’m with my boyfriend, I’m picturing you. I see your hands traveling along my body. I close my eyes and it’s your lips I feel pressed against mine. I imagine myself pinned under you with your muscles pressing against my breasts and your voice in my head as I uhm…is it hot in here or is it me.

SEAN: That’s all you girl.

KYLA: I don’t understand it. Before we started seeing each other outside of work, I was fine. I could be standing next to you or brush up against you with out a reaction. Now, I find myself wanting to spend more time with you and less time with my boyfriend. This is insane…we aren’t even sleeping together. How is it possible my relationship with you is more fulfilling than the one with my boyfriend?

SEAN: Is that rhetorical question or did you want me to answer it?

KYLA: Answer, please.

SEAN: Seems you want more.

KYLA: More? What do you mean?

SEAN: You want what he’s not willing to give you.

KYLA: That’s insane. He’s…my life is just fine. I’m not lacking anything.

SEAN: Are you sure about that?

KYLA: What’s that supposed to me?

SEAN: You tell me. I’m not the one having sex dreams about my friend.

KYLA: Friend? Is that what we are?

SEAN: Of course we’re friends.

KYLA: What if I said I wanted to more? Would you be willing to give me more?

SEAN: Depends on what you’re asking?

KYLA: What if I asked you to love me?

SEAN: If you’ll let me, I’ll make love to in a way you’ve never experienced, but really need.

KYLA: So what do I have to do, to take you up on your offer?

SEAN: Say no to him and yes to me.

KYLA: I choose…

BookCover_GenerationalCurse copy

About Generational Curse

What happens when a celibate Christian man befriends a woman involved with a married man? Sean knows he should run in the other direction, but Kyla tempts him to abandon his Christian beliefs for a taste of the forbidden. But if he continues the relationship, can he convince that being with a married man isn’t the fantasy life the generations of women in her family made it appear to be?

Sean Prescott and Kyla James are business associates playing a dangerous game of cat and mouse hoping the other will give in. But in this high stakes relationship game, is there really a winner or will both be losers?

Excerpt

“Hey baby,” she purred. He turned in the direction of the voice. When he saw her, a huge smile covered his face. She was sitting in the chair wearing a pair of five inch crystal encrusted Louboutins and a smile. He started walking towards her and she stopped him. “Welcome to Naked Night.”

“Naked Night?” he questioned. In the years they’d been together, Kyla fulfilled almost every sexual desire and request Eric had. She had also done some things she didn’t like, but she knew in order to remain in control, she had to please him. She sat in the green velour chair identical to the one in his office, teasing him. Her legs were spread apart with every inch of her on display, watching him drool.

“If you want to join this party, you have to be naked,” she announced

He started taking his clothes off and she pushed the remote on the stereo. He stood still removing his clothes to the sexy music playing on the stereo. When he removed the last piece of clothing, she let out a soft sigh and stood up. She slowly walked toward him, swaying her hips to the music drawing him in closer. She circled him like a lioness sniffing out her prey. The heat from his body filled the small space between them. She sensed his excitement and standing in front of him with room only for air to pass between them she inhaled, causing her breasts to inflate just grazing his chest.

She leaned in close and purred, “Did you miss me?”

As the words floated off her lips and landed in his ear, they ignited the fire he had been sitting on all weekend. He swallowed hard as she stepped closer. He thought to himself, how could one woman have so much control over him? Before he could answer, she slid her tongue inside his mouth pulling him deeper under her spell. He tried touching her but she stopped him.

About the Author

AuthorPhoto_GenerationalCurse copyI’m a single Christian woman who loves God, fashion and cute guys. I live in California, but consider myself a partial New Yorker because of the two and half years I lived there. I own http://www.thepinkduchess.com, a lingerie site for curvy women. Generational Curse is my debut novel.

WebsiteBlogFacebookTwitter

TumblrPinterestGoodreads 

11 thoughts on “Tracy Reed: Generational Curse

    • Hi Amy,
      Thanks for stopping by. I’m glad you like the excerpt. This was a fun book to write. The follow up will be just as good.
      Tracy

Leave a Reply

